On January 3, 1956, a group of 23 men met in Ringing Rocks Park, famous for the rocks that ring when hit by a hammer, to discuss the formation of a new fire company – Ringing Hill Fire Company. The task was not easy but the ambitious group gained more than 500 members in four short months to answer the need in the community.
In 1957, Ringing Hill Fire Company purchased Ringing Rocks Park, which came with 160 acres of property. The fire company operated the park, skating rink and restaurant building to generate revenue and later purchase their first fire engine.
Ringing Hill quickly earned their reliable reputation and gained a strong foothold in Lower Pottsgrove Township.
The adrenaline rush and sense of satisfaction of helping others is an unforgettable experience.